The Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition game logo

Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition

PatchBot will keep your Discord channel up-to-date on all the latest Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition patch notes.

Servers
1,121
Gamers
229,906

Latest Updates

Server Maintenance - Wednesday, April 10

WHAT: Server Maintenance (Matchmaking Servers)   WHEN: Wednesday, April 10 @ 2:00p PT / 5:00p ET / 21:00 UTC (Countdown)   EST. DOWNTIME: 1-2 HOURS   GAMES & PLATFORMS IMPACTED

  • Age of Empires: Definitive Edition (Steam / Microsoft Store)
  • Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition (Steam / Microsoft Store)
  • Age of Empires III: Definitive Edition (Steam / Microsoft Store)
  • Age of Empires IV (Steam / Microsoft Store)

OBJECTIVES ...

Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition - Hotfix 109739

Today’s Hotfix contains bugfixes from Update 108769.   Thank you again to our amazing community members, all of whom have helped to make Age of Empires what it is today!   —The Age of Empires Team

DISCUSS:  Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition Forum   🗣 JOIN:  The Age of Empires Official Discord


<h1>         ◆ HOTFIX 109739◆</h1>

Build Spotlight         ...

Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition - Update 108769

Today’s small update contains bugfixes from Update 107882, plus, there’s a new limited-time scenario: The Siege! Here’s what to expect in this release:  

  • solutions to recently reported hotkey issues
  • fixes to remove exploits from the new Drop Off command
  • bugfixes to the new Victors and Vanquished scenarios Be sure to dig down into the post below to get all of the smaller details before hopping in-game and checking them out firsthand.   ...

Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition - Update 107882

Welcome to an exciting update for Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition! Tomorrow, March 14th, the new Victors and Vanquished DLC it will officially be available to play - featuring nineteen epic scenarios. Play as Ragnar Lothbrok, Oda Nobunaga, Charlemagne, and more. Plus, now all previously event-exclusive cheat codes are now available to all players, and a new cheat code has also been added! ...

Large Infrastructure Server Update - Wednesday, February 28

***IMPORTANT***This coming Wednesday, February 28th**, the platform team will be taking the multiplayer servers down for a large infrastructure update.  

Downtime is expected to be 6 hours.** WHAT: Large Infrastructure Server Update (Matchmaking Servers)   WHEN: Wednesday, February 28 @ 12:00p PT / 3:00p ET / 20:00 UTC (Countdown)   EST. DOWNTIME: 6 HOURS   GAMES & PLATFORMS IMPACTED

  • Age of Empires: Definitive Edition (Steam / Microsoft Store) ...

Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition – Update 104954

Today’s small update is aimed at addressing several pressing issues. Be sure to dig down into the post below to get all of the smaller details before hopping in-game and checking them out firsthand.

DISCUSS:  Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition Forum   🗣 JOIN:  The Age of Empires Official Discord Thanks again to our amazing community members, all of whom have helped to make Age of Empires what it is today! —The Age of Empires Team



...